2020-2021 School Year Calendar

Professional Activity Days (Students do not attend school.)

To maintain their standards of excellence, KidsAbility School teachers are continually and actively engaged in professional development throughout their careers. To support the ongoing continuing professional development of all Ontario teachers, the Ontario Ministry of Education designates up to six professional activity (PA) days per school year and defines the criteria and topics, according to provincial priorities for education. Professional activities are devoted to the professional learning of teachers with respect to improving student achievement and student success and to closing the gaps in student achievement.


  • September 1, 2021 - Health and Safety
  • September 10, 2021 - Health and Safety
  • October 8, 2021 -  Developing IEPs: Closing the Gap in Student Achievement
  • November 19, 2021 - Ministry Initiatives
  • January 21, 2022 - Assessment and Data Analysis to Inform Instruction 
  • June 3, 2022 - Assessment and Data Analysis to Inform Instruction
  • June 29, 2022- Transition Planning

 

School Holidays

  • Monday, September 6, 2021 - Labour Day 
  • Monday, October 11, 2021 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Monday, December 20, 2021- Friday, December 31, 2021, inclusive - Christmas Break 
  • Monday, February 21, 2022 - Family Day 
  • Friday, March 14, 2022- Friday, March 18, 2022, inclusive - Mid-Winter Break 
  • Friday, April 15, 2022 - Good Friday 
  • Monday, April 18, 2022 - Easter Monday 
  • Monday, May 23, 2022- Victoria Day

 

The final day of school for students is Thursday June 28, 2022.

 

KidsAbility School Open House 2021-2022

  • May - Education Week - classroom visitations and open house